Thank you for trusting us: BJP after by-election results

by Web Desk | Published: 07 Oct 2021

BJP after by-election results: Thank you for trusting us
A result that has shaken the ruling government in Maharashtra, Shiv Sena ahead of the Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation elections, is the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) its opposition, winning 22 Zilla Parishad seats in local elections in six districts in the state of Maharashtra. 
After the result, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader and former Chief Minister of Maharashtra Devendra Fadnavis thanked all the voters who supported their party and trusted them. Thanking the voters, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader and Former Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis took to Twitter and stated, “Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) comes up as the number one party, yet one more time, thanks to all the voters for having faith on us in Zilla Parishad, Panchayat Samiti by Elections in 6 districts.
First in Gram Panchayat elections and now these elections too, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is number one, continuously winning and reaching heights, after a tough competition from the Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) government, which are in a coalition that too.” These by-elections were taken place on Tuesday for the 84 empty seats in six Zilla Parishads, and also in 141 seats in a total of 37 Panchayat Samitis falling under the governance of these very districts. 
After the voting, on Wednesday the results were issued by the State Election Commission (SEC), as per the data released by them the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won total seats of 22 out of 85 Zilla Parishad seats all over half dozen of the Maharashtra districts, with Congress party winning 36 of the 144 Panchayat Samiti seats. It was a shock for the Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) coalition with Shiv Sena winning only 19 seats out of 85 seats, Congress winning 15 and Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) winning 12 seats. 
Image Courtesy: Twitter @Dev_Fadnavis