BMC Elections 2022: Significant administrative reorganisation; Kiran Dighavkar transferred for the second time in a month

by Web Desk | Published: 14 Aug 2022

BMC News Updation
Two Deputy Municipal Commissioners (DMCs) and five Assistant Municipal Commissioners (AMCs) were moved in an administrative upheaval at the BMC on Friday. Known to be connected to Shiv Sena leader Aaditya Thackeray, AMC Kiran Dighavkar was transferred thrice in a month. Dighavkar will now be in charge of P North after being moved to the E ward in July.
DMC Dr. Sangita Hasnale was moved to Zone 1 by BMC administration on Friday, per an order. Dr. Hasnale will be replaced by Zone 1's current DMC, Chanda Jadhav. AMC F South (Parel) resident Swapnja Kshirsagar was transferred to A ward (Colaba, Churchgate). Mahesh Patil, who is now in charge of P North, takes her place (Malad).
The elimination of encroachments is presently under the control of Mrudula Ande, an AMC of M West (Chembur). Executive engineer Ajaykumar Yadav has been given increased responsibility for the E ward (Byculla, Nagpada). Ande receives his third transfer in a month. On July 14, she was initially moved to the N ward (Ghatkopar), and on July 29, she was moved to the M Westward. She was assigned the charge of the department that removes encroachments before she could begin working.