Ward No 129 (N Ward)

Ward No 129 Map

Ward No.  Ward No 129
Ward Name  N - ward
Category OBC
Name of Counsellor     Suryakant Jayhari Gawali
Party Affiliation  BJP
Total Population 

Total: 55640
SC: 2454
ST: 286


North: Ward No.128(Ghatkopar-Andheri link Road)
East: Ward No.128 (Ghatkopar-Andheri Road)
South: Ward No.130 (Lal Bahadur Shastri Marg)
West: Ward No.160 (Common Boundary of ‘N.and ‘L’ wards)


Popular Leaders From Ward No 129

Latest News

Ward No 129 BMC Elections 2022 Candidates

S.No. Candidate Name Party
1 TBD Congress
2 TBD Shivsena
3 TBD Bharatiya Janata Party
4 TBD Nationalist Congress Party
5 TBD Samajwadi Party
6 TBD Maharashtra Navnirman Sena
7 TBD Bahujan Samaj Party
8 TBD Independent


Voting date for Ward No 129 BMC Elections 2022— Full schedule

S. No. Poll Event Schedule
1. Announcement & Issue of Press Note TBD
2. Issue of Notification TBD
3. Last Date for filing Nominations TBD
4. Scrutiny of Nominations TBD
5. Last date for withdrawal of Candidature TBD
6. Last date for campaigning TBD
7. Date of Poll TBD
8. Counting of Votes on TBD
9. Date before which the election shall be Completed TBD





Ward No 129 BMC Elections 2022 Results

Yet to be announced

Ward No 129 BMC Elections 2017 Results

S.No. Candidate Name Party Result
1 Pradip Madgavkar Shivsena  
2 Archana Prdyumna Waghmare Congress  
3 Salim Magbul Pathan AIMIM  
4 Khan Roshan Harun Nationalist Congress Party  
5 Suryakant Gawali Bharatiya Janata Party Won
6 Jaywant Maruti Waghmare Akhil Bharatiya Sena  
7 Nandu More Independent  




Ward No 129 Boundaries

A line starting from the junction of Common Boundary of ‘N’and ‘L’ wards and Ghatkopar-Andheri Link Road and running eastwards along the southside of Andheri-Ghatkopar Link Road upto its junction with Ghatkopar-Andheri Road; thence southwards along the westside of Ghatkopar-Andheri Road upto its junction with Lal Bahadur Shastri Marg; thence westwards along the northside of Lal Bahadur Shastri Marg upto its junction with Common Boundary of ‘L’and ‘N’ wards; thence northwards and eastwards along the eastside and southside of the said Common Boundary upto its junction with Ghatkopar-Andheri Link Road……….the starting point.

In this ward major location / colony / Cities are Chirag Nagar, Azadnagar, Maneklal Estate.