Ward No 071 (K/West Ward)

Ward No 071 Map

Ward No.  Ward No 071
Ward Name  K - West ward
Category General
Name of Counsellor     Anish Naval Makwani
Party Affiliation  BJP
Total Population 

Total: 57585
SC: 1397
ST: 409


North: Ward No. 69 & 70 (Wall of Juhu Airport, Dashratlal Joshi Marg)
East: Ward No. 85 (Western Railway Lines)
South: Ward No.97 (Common Boundary of ‘K/West’ and ‘H/West’ wards)
West: Ward No.- (Sea-shore)


Popular Leaders From Ward No 071

Latest News

Ward No 071 BMC Elections 2022 Candidates

S.No. Candidate Name Party
1 TBD Congress
2 TBD Shivsena
3 TBD Bharatiya Janata Party
4 TBD Nationalist Congress Party
5 TBD Samajwadi Party
6 TBD Maharashtra Navnirman Sena
7 TBD Bahujan Samaj Party
8 TBD Independent


Voting date for Ward No 071 BMC Elections 2022— Full schedule

S. No. Poll Event Schedule
1. Announcement & Issue of Press Note TBD
2. Issue of Notification TBD
3. Last Date for filing Nominations TBD
4. Scrutiny of Nominations TBD
5. Last date for withdrawal of Candidature TBD
6. Last date for campaigning TBD
7. Date of Poll TBD
8. Counting of Votes on TBD
9. Date before which the election shall be Completed TBD





Ward No 071 BMC Elections 2022 Results

Yet to be announced

Ward No 071 BMC Elections 2017 Results

S.No. Candidate Name Party Result
1 Jitendra Janavle Shivsena  
2 Makwane Anish Naval Bharatiya Janata Party Won
3 Jayntilal Jivabhai Siroya Congress  
4 lowranceroy Lio Crastilino Republican Party of India (A)  
5 Mukesh Ramchandra Rajput Bahujan Samaj Party  
6 Dr. Aditi Salvi Bharip Bahujan Mahasangh  
7 Yadav Shrikant Vasant Independent  
8 Vanuj Narayan Bhaskar Independent  
9 Alamgir A. J. Husen Shaikh Independent  
10 Kuntiyo Sevio Saymond Independent  
11 Rajeshkumar Keshav Kashyap Independent  
12 Subhas Ghadge Independent  
13 Victor Farnandis Independent  
14 Anthoni Aganel Farnandis Independent  
15 Kishor Mahadev Dhure Independent  




Ward No 071 Boundaries

A line starting from the junction of Dashrathlal Joshi Road and Western Railway Lines and running southwards along the westside of Western Railway Lines upto its junction with Common Boundary of ‘K/West’ and ‘H/West’ wards (Milan Subway); thence westwards, northwards, westwards, southwards,westwards and northwards along the northside, eastside, northside, westside,northside and eastside of the said Common Boundry anlong Naala upto its junction with Seashore; thence northwards along the eastside of Sea-shore upto its junction with Juhu Chowpaty; thence eastwards along the southside of Juhu Chowpaty upto its junction with western wall of Domestic Airport; thence northwards, eastwards, northwards and eastwards along the eastside, southside,eastside and southside of the said wall upto its junction with S.V.Road; thence northwards along the eastside of S.V.Road upto its junction with Old Police Lane; thence eastwards along the southside of Old Police Lane upto its junction with Bajaj Road; thence southwards along the westside of Bajaj Road upto its junction with Dashrathlal Joshi Road; thence eastwards along the southside of Dasharathlal Joshi Road upto its junction with Western Railway Lines…… the starting point.

In this ward major location / colony / cities are Juhu Airport, Daulat Nagar, Juhu Koliwada, Indira Nagar.