Ward No 012 (R/ Central Ward)

Ward No 012 Map

Ward No.  Ward No 012
Ward Name  R - Central ward
Category General
Name of Counsellor     Geeta Sanjay Singhan
Party Affiliation  Shiv Sena
Total Population 

Total: 47352
SC: 3950
ST: 1042


North: Ward No. 11 & 3 (Dahisar River)
East: Ward No. – (National Park)
South: Ward No. 14 (Jai Maharashtra Nagar Main Road, Jai Maharashtra Nagar Road No. 3, Southern wall of Magathane Bus Depot)
West: Ward No. 13 (Western Express Highway)


Popular Leaders From Ward No 012

Latest News

Ward No 012 BMC Elections 2022 Candidates

S.No. Candidate Name Party
1 TBD Congress
2 TBD Shivsena
3 TBD Bharatiya Janata Party
4 TBD Nationalist Congress Party
5 TBD Samajwadi Party
6 TBD Maharashtra Navnirman Sena
7 TBD Bahujan Samaj Party
8 TBD Independent


Voting date for Ward No 012 BMC Elections 2022— Full schedule

S. No. Poll Event Schedule
1. Announcement & Issue of Press Note TBD
2. Issue of Notification TBD
3. Last Date for filing Nominations TBD
4. Scrutiny of Nominations TBD
5. Last date for withdrawal of Candidature TBD
6. Last date for campaigning TBD
7. Date of Poll TBD
8. Counting of Votes on TBD
9. Date before which the election shall be Completed TBD





Ward No 012 BMC Elections 2022 Results

Yet to be announced

Ward No 012 BMC Elections 2017 Results

S.No. Candidate Name Party Results
1 Shivani Jatin Pawar Maharashtra Navnirman Sena  
2 Hemant Bhailal Pandey Congress  
3 Desai Ajay Yeshwant Nationalist Congress Party  
4 Vikram Chaughale Bharatiya Janata Party  
5 Gita Sanjay Singhan Shivsena Won
6 Kamble Machindra Shivaji Bahujan Republican Socialist Party  
7 Pramod Shinde Independent  
8 Govind Rawat Independent  
9 Amol Arun Naik Independent  
10 Pradeep Bhanudas Phulware Independent  
11 Vinay Dalvi Independent  




Ward No 012 Boundaries

A line starting from the junction of Aliyawar Jung Marg (Western Express Highway) and Sant Dnyaneshwar Road and running northwards along the eastside of Sant Dnyaneshwar Road upto its junction with Dahisar River; thence Eastwards along the southside of Dahisar River upto its junction with western Boundary of National Park; thence southwards along the westside of the said Boundary upto its junction with ‘A’ Imaginary line leading to Jay Maharashtra Nagar Road; thence westwards along the northside of the said Imaginary line upto its junction with Jay Maharashtra Nagar Road (Tata Power House Road);thence westwards along the northside of Jay Maharashtra Nagar Road upto its junction with Jay Maharashtra Nagar Road No.3; thence southwards and westwards along the westside and northside of Jay Maharashtra Nagar Road No.3 upto its junction with Eastern wall of Magathane Bus Depot; thence westwards along the southside and northside of the said wall upto its junction with Aliyawar Jung Marg ; thence northwards along the eastside of Aliyawar Jung Marg upto its junction with Sant Dnyaneshwar Road ….. the starting point.

In this ward major location / colony / cities are National Park, Kulup Wadi, Tata Power House, Magathane Bus Depot.