BMC Election 2017 Date

Nomination filing beginning date January 27, 2017
Last date for nomination filing February 3, 2017
Last date for campaigning February 19, 2017
Date of Polling February 21, 2017
Date of Results February 23, 2017
Date when BMC Elections 2012 was held February 16, 2012
Current Ruling Alliance in BMC Shiv Sena-BJP
Current Mayor Smt. Snehal Ambekar
Current Leader of Opposition Sh. Pravin Chheda
Total Seats in Civic Body 227
Official website of BMC

The Mumbai Civic Body polls last took place on February 16, 2012 with the Shiv Sena – BJP combine winning comfortably in the 227 members Corporation Body, in the BMC Polls 2012