Ward No 226 (A Ward)

Ward No 226 Map

Ward No.  Ward No 226
Ward Name  A - Ward
Category Ladies General
Name of Counsellor     Harshita A. Narvekar
Party Affiliation  BJP
Total Population 

Total: 62978
SC: 4243
ST: 1644


North: Ward No. 225 (Veer Nariman Marg)
East: Ward No. 227 & 225 (Nathalal Parekh Marg)
South: Ward No. 227 (Military Embarkation Head quarters)
West: Ward No. ———– (Sea shore)


Popular Leaders From Ward No 226

Latest News

Ward No 226 BMC Elections 2022 Candidates

S.No. Candidate Name Party
1 TBD Congress
2 TBD Shivsena
3 TBD Bharatiya Janata Party
4 TBD Nationalist Congress Party
5 TBD Samajwadi Party
6 TBD Maharashtra Navnirman Sena
7 TBD Bahujan Samaj Party
8 TBD Independent


Voting date for Ward No 226 BMC Elections 2022— Full schedule

S. No. Poll Event Schedule
1. Announcement & Issue of Press Note TBD
2. Issue of Notification TBD
3. Last Date for filing Nominations TBD
4. Scrutiny of Nominations TBD
5. Last date for withdrawal of Candidature TBD
6. Last date for campaigning TBD
7. Date of Poll TBD
8. Counting of Votes on TBD
9. Date before which the election shall be Completed TBD





Ward No 226 BMC Elections 2022 Results

Yet to be announced

Ward No 226 BMC Elections 2017 Results

S.No. Candidate Name Party Result
1 Nilima Vasudev Taandel Maharashtra Navnirman Sena  
2 Smita Pavle Shivsena  
3 Rekha Ashish Singh Samajwadi Party  
4 Sushma Vinod Shekhar Congress  
5 Harshita Narvekar Bharatiya Janata Party Won
6 Sayyed Cyrin Nadeem Nationalist Congress Party  
7 Shaikh Rihanbegam Moh. Bahujan Samaj Party  
8 Chauhan Bharti Santosh Independent  
9 Rathod Sobha Ramu Independent  
10 Shah Sujata Anil Independent  




Ward No 226 Boundaries

A line starting from the junction of Veer Nariman Marg (Churchgate Street) and Mahatma Gandhi Marg (Esplanade Road) at Hutatma Chowk and running southwards along the westside of Mahatma Gandhi Marg upto its junction with Nathalal Parekh Marg (Wood house Road ) at Shama Prasad Mukharji Chowk; thence southwards along the westside of Nathalal Parekh Marg upto its junction with Captain Prakash Pethe Marg (Cuffe Pared Road); thence southwards along the wastside of Captian Prakash Pethe Marg upto its junction with northern compound wall of Military Embarkation Head Quarter including Ganesh Murti Nagar; thence westwards along the said Compound wall upto its junction with Sea-shore excluding Geeta Nagar Zopadpatty; thence northwards along the Sea-Shore upto its junction with Nariman Point; thence northwards along the Nariman Point to Sea-Shore upto its junction with Veer Nariman Road across Netaji Subhashchandra Road; thence eastwards along the southside of Veer Nariman Road upto its junction with Mahatma Gandhi Marg at Hutatma Chowk ……… the starting point.

In this ward major places / Colony / Locality are Nariman Point, Machhimar Nagar, Ganeshmurti Nagar