Mumbai Municipal Corporation : Two MNS corporators, one Congress corporator join BJP

Two corporators from Raj Thackeray’s Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) and one from congress in the Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC), today joined BJP in Mumbai.

Prakash Darekar (Ward No. 5 – Ashokvan ) and Sukhda Pawar  (Ward No. 82 – Vivekanad Nagar ) of MNS and Kesarben Patel (Ward No. 73 – Bherawali MIDC) of Congress joined the Bharatiya Janata Party in presence of BJP Mumbai unit chief Ashish Shelar.

“Those who joined BJP today have expressed their faith in Prine Minister Narendra Modi and Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis,” Mr Shelar told reporters at the party office.

Suresh Awale, Ghatkopar (East) corporator (Ward No. 126 – Ramabai Nagar) of MNS joined The Shivsena on Tuesday. MNS has already expelled two of its corporators on April 15 for cross-voting in BMC ward committee polls.

These developments come ahead of the cruicial BMC Election slated to be held early next year.